Trying the Cheese at Tilba Tilba

Tilba Tilba is a quaint little village on the way from Moruya to Narooma. It has a well sign posted turn off. I found a car park and promptly went to visit the bakery for lunch. I had a chicken pie and a delicious chocolate eclair filled with whipped cream. I sat on a bench outside the bakery atop a hill and gazed at my surroundings: the little street was lined with shops on both sides and in the distance were rolling green hills and pastures and even further were distant blue coloured mountains.

I walked inside the shops and looked at the interesting wares: leather belts, clothes, jewellery, shoes, dream catchers, tarot cards, incense sticks, sun catchers sparkling in the sun and so on. I passed a quaint tea room and looked inside an old fashioned general store. I went to my favourite place on the street: the cheese factory. I’d been coming here since I was a child and was keen to buy their sun-dried tomato cheese.

Upon entering the shop I saw there were two varieties of the sun-dried tomato cheese: a hard cheese version and a softer cheese. I opted for the  harder cheese and bought my favourite treat.

Leave a Reply

