Trip to Brisbane

I recently went on a day trip to Brisbane from the Gold Coast. There I caught the City Cat ferry using my Go Card from Queensland Transport and criss crossed the Brisbane River on my way to South Bank. On the way we passed the Queensland Maritime Museum and I saw the skyline of Brisbane.

Soon we were at South Bank and I disembarked the ferry. I looked at the riverside views, walked past the Brisbane Eye and through the archway laced with wisteria. Soon I was at the Brisbane Museum. I had seen that the Medieval Exhibition was on and I was keen to go and see it. I paid to see the exhibition and went upstairs. At the top I gave my ticket to the cashier and entered the exhibit.

Tinkling medieval music played in the background. The British Museum had lent this museum medieval objects which they would display here until April before they would be returned. I saw swords, figurines and so on. They were awe inspiring to look at and just marvel at how old they were! There were paintings on the walls also. Each object had information about it beside it. I would highly recommend this exhibition.

Leave a Reply

