Weekend in Cairns

I spent the weekend living it up in Cairns. On Friday night I went for a drink at the Wool Shed which had a beautiful wooden polished floor and gorgeous shiny furniture. It had a very cool atmosphere. Then I was off to Gilligan’s for some dancing. I entered Gilligan’s, had a drink and watched some live music play.Then it was off to the dance floor and time to shake my body to some cool beats.

The next day I walked down to the Esplanade and looked at the markets. There were many exciting and interesting wares on offer. Then I spent the rest of the day relaxing on a towel by the lagoon. I’d brought a book so was reading that in the gorgeous sunshine. It was a bit breezy but the breeze was cool and refreshing. I went into the lagoon and began swimming around. It was wonderful to cool off from the tropical sun. Back on my towel again I gazed at the blue lagoon and out at the sea. The silver fish statues gleamed in the sun. The palm tree fronds rustled in the breeze. I could not be any more relaxed. September 2 048 September 2 050 September 2 051 September 2 053

Leave a Reply

