A Trip to the Babinda Boulders

I’d heard there was this great place called the Babinda Boulders which was within driving distance from me. I hadn’t brought my swimmers with me but definitely wanted to check it out so I hopped in my car and off I drove. There were clear signs guiding the way but I used my GPS anyway with its lovely Irish accent.September 2015 755 September 2015 756 September 2015 757 September 2015 758 September 2015 759

I turned into the road to the boulders and parked my car. There were grassy picnic areas with tables and tall green tree ferns dotting the path to the boulders. I walked along the path and saw people out enjoying themselves. It was a nice sunny day and there was plenty of shade to shelter from the tropical sun.

Coming to the end of the path I saw some stairs leading down to a platform on the water. People were in the water and I could see the boulders-great big rocks dotting the water too. The water was green and shrouded in trees. I tentatively felt it with my hand: cool and refreshing. I stood and marvelled at the boulders for a while. We didn’t have anything like this back on the Gold Coast. Then I made my way to the next attraction of the day: Josephine Falls!

One Comment to “A Trip to the Babinda Boulders”

  1. Looks like a lovely calm spot! Hot up there at the moment? Enjoying your journey. Just followed so I can follow along 🙂

Leave a Reply

