On the train to Kuranda

Rachel

20150830_112941I decided to go on an adventure to a village in the rainforest called Kuranda. I had arranged my ticket for the bus, scenic train and skyrail previously and had been given an itinerary of times which my bus, train and skyrail would be leaving.20150830_09035220150830_09465920150830_094652

I waited at the bus stop. Soon after the bus came and I hopped aboard. There were few stops along the way at various hotels to collect passengers. The drive was smooth and scenic.

Then we were at the Cairns train station. We clambered out of the bus and onto the platform. On the platform was an old fashioned train. Through the windows I could see leather maroon wide seats, wooden panelling and artwork inside the carriage.

I asked a fellow passenger to take my photo as I was travelling alone and didn’t want to take a selfie with no background of the train. The…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

