Luxury Shopping

I caught the tube to Oxford Circus and walked along Oxford Street. I went inside Topshop and took the escalators to both upper and lower floors. For women there was Topshop with levels of shoes, accessories, makeup and clothes. For men there was Topshop Topman which had various levels of shoes, accessories and clothes too. I read that Topshop has a cafe’ inside it where you can bring items you have not yet bought, grab a coffee and mull over if you still want to buy them. I think this is fantastic! I smiled when I found the cafe’  I meandered on down the road to high street fashion now. I mean luxury, designer- every fashion item you’ve ever heard or dreamt about stores. I walked inside Selfridges and was amazed! It was so elegant and I felt like I was inside a designer’s wardrobe or on the set of a catwalk. Various areas were assigned to various designers so say you walked into Chanel, there would only be clothes from Chanel on racks around a square area. In the middle there would be a sofa and there would be an assistant, smiling and ready to help you.  So many beautiful clothes! I took escalators and lifts to various levels: there was just so much to see! Shoes were laid out on tables or on stands beside curtains. Then I caught the tube to Knightsbridge where I’ve heard the Queen goes shopping! It did look fit for a queen with its decorative ceilings, grand doors and so much more! Again every designer was here and there were multiple floors and escalators. Harrods had Egyptian Escalators that took you to every floor (there were a lot of floors.) Downstairs there was food which looked absolutely delicious. Every kind of chocolate, sweet, confectionery item and even meat and seafood was there! Then I caught the tube to Paddington Station and after some searching and asking, found Paddington Bear with his suitcase!London Monday 025 London Monday 038 London Monday 035 London Monday 033 London Monday 032
London Monday 017 London Monday 019 London Monday 020 London Monday 023 London Monday 016 London Monday 013 London Monday 010 London Monday 008 London Monday 006 London Monday 005

Leave a Reply

