Gardens with historical statues!

imageimageToday was part of a Bank holiday weekend so many people were out enjoying the sun. I did this too, walking along the promenade. There were yachts, people fishing, people having barbecues on the beach or swimming or sun baking. People were walking dogs ecstatic to be out in the sunshine too. I walked in the opposite direction along the promenade than I did last time and watched the sea sparkling in the sun as I pottered along my way. I found gardens I had not been to before. These gardens were special because they had a statue depicting a scene from the Battle of Hastings. I walked around the gardens and admired the colourful flowers. I marvelled at how close the gardens were to the promenade and the beach which were just across the road. There was even a golf course in the gardens with some people putting a ball around and getting it in the hole! I sat on a bench where the warm sunlight streamedimageed down and read The Daily Mail: fantastic day 🙂 image

Leave a Reply

