Lunch in an English Pub

Today I discovered a new park! I walked past “my” regular park in ImageFront of St Peter’s Church. I continued walking and tall green trees began to line the pathway. I turned to follow a path ImageImageand found myself in a park with tulips and other flowers which also had a play area for children and a cafe’. I settled myself on a bench near some flowers and began reading my book. After a time, my stomach began to rumble and scents of inviting foods lingered on the air. I ventured back the way I came and found a quaint pub on a corner.ImageImage. I entered through the glass doors and ordered a glass of Pimm’s and really an entree’ of cheesy chips. The entree’ or “beer bites” was so delicious and filling, I made it my lunch 🙂 The pub was nice and warm inside with comforting lighting and music. The bar staff were wonderful too 🙂 

Leave a Reply

