Off to Brighton!

Today I caught the tube and a train from London’s Victoria Station to Brighton! We passed beautiful green English countryside and many quant houses. I even saw horses grazing in a field! I exited Brighton train station and came across a bakery stall right outside the station! I bought a focaccia bread and raspberry danish. I munched away at these as I read a newspaper I had got from the train. Then I ventured along Trafalgar street which winds directly underneath Brighton train station! I walked past many electric, quant stores lining the street. I came out at St Peter’s Church, a beautiful and majestic building. Next I found the Royal Pavilion which a Queen Victoria sold to Brighton. It has domed turrets which makes it look distinctive and eye catching. Then I went to Brighton Pier and gazed out over the pebbly beach dotted with people, to the light blue English Channel. Seagulls were bobbing on the water beneath the pier. So peaceful 🙂 imageimage

Leave a Reply

