Exploring Hyde Park and beyond

Yesterday I explored the sweeping greens and overhanging leafiness of Hyde Park, with a large duck pond and a palace, Kensington Palace and Kensington Gardens right beside it. I entered the palace and looked at paintings, clothing of monarchs past and learned much monarch history. There was a card game in there too. I loved gazing out the window at Kensington Gardens. The gardens were beautiful, blooming florals, leafy tunnels and so on. Then I caught a red double decker bus to Notting Hill, which was very close by but I really wanted to catch the bus. I then went to the bustling Portobello Markets, only meant to be on Fridays and Saturdays, but some stalls were open. I have myself a London tee shirt. Touristy me 🙂 Then I went to Baker Street and face to face with none other than the famous detective, Sherlock Holmes! Then I went to Madame Tussaud’s and looked at the extremely lifelike waxworks. I saw so many celebrities, including Robert Downey Junior, the actor of the Sherlock Holmes movies.

One Comment to “Exploring Hyde Park and beyond”

  1. I have been examining out several of your posts and it�s fairly great stuff. I will definitely bookmark your blog. Tips Sewa Mobil Pengantin

Leave a Reply

